Action on Hearing Loss Logo
    Total results:
    Search
      Total results:

      Community Hearing Support Service Ayrshire and Arran

      Getting used to wearing hearing aids takes time. Our Community Hearing support volunteers in Ayrshire and Arran are here to help you persevere so you can communicate more easily with family and friends.

      Do you wear an NHS hearing aid?

      July - September 2018

      Come along to our free local drop-ins:

      • Pick up your hearing aid batteries

      • Get your tubing changed (recommended every 4-6 months)

      • Find out how to care for your hearing aids

      • Learn about different local services available to you

      • Learn about different products and equipment that can help.

       

      Please note we are unable to re-tube open fit hearing aids (thin wire with tip/dome in ear). 

       

      For information on any of these free drop ins please contact: 07391 017781

       

      East Ayrshire

      Location: Dick Institute, Elmbank Avenue, Kilmarnock KA1 3BU
      Times:
      10am - 12.30pm
      Dates:
      Wednesday 18 July, Wednesday 15 August, Wednesday 29 August, Wednesday 12 September and Wednesday 26 September 2018. *please check library is open before attending due to possible refurbishment work.

      Location: Darvel Library, 10 – 12 West Main Street, Darvel,  KA17 0AQ
      Times:
      10am – 12:30pm
      Dates:
      Friday 13 July, Friday 27 July, Friday 10 August, Friday 24 August, Friday 14 September and Friday 28 September 2018

      North Ayrshire

      Location: Saltcoats Library, Springvale Place, Saltcoats KA21 5LS
      Times:
      10am – 12:30pm
      Dates:
      Friday 27 July, Friday 10 August, Friday 24 August, Friday 7 September and Friday 21 September 2018

      Location: Irvine Library, 168 High Street St, Irvine KA12 8AN
      Times:
      10am – 12:30pm
      Dates:
      Friday 20 July, Friday 3 August, Friday 17 August, Friday 31 August, Friday 14 September and Friday 28 September 2018

      Location: Garnock Valley
      Times: 
      2pm - 4:30pm
      Dates
      Thursday 5 July: Kilbirnie Library, Avils Place, Kilbirnie KA25 6BL. Thursday 26 July: Beith Library, 39 – 41 Main Street, Beith KA15 2AD. Thursday 2 August: Kilbirnie Library. Thursday 23 August: Beith Library. Thursday 6 September: Kilbirnie Library. Thursday 27 September 2018: Bieth Library.  

      Location: Arran Library, 16 Cora Linn Ct, Brodick, Isle of Arran KA27 8AB
      Times10.30am-1pm
      Dates
      Wednesday 25 July, Wednesday 29 August and Wednesday 26 September 2018

      Location: Shiskine Surgery (at the top of ‘The Rodden in the middle of Shiskine Village), Isle of Arran, KA27 8EW
      Times: 10.30am-1pm
      Dates
      Tuesday 14 August and Tuesday 11 September 2018

      Location: Ardrossan Library, 39 Princes St, Ardrossan KA22 8BT
      Times: 10am-12noon
      Dates
      Friday 3 August and Friday 14 September 2018

      Location: Kilwinning Library, St Winning's Ln, Kilwinning KA13 6EP
      Times: 2pm-4pm
      Dates
      Mondays 23 July, 27 August and 17 September 2018

      Location: Dalry Library, 14-16 The Cross, Dalry KA24 5AW
      Times: 2pm-3:30pm
      Dates
      Tuesday 14 August 2018

      South Ayrshire

      Location: Troon Library, 5 South Beach, Troon KA10 6EF
      Times:
      Tuesday and Friday
      Dates: 
      Tuesday 3 July: 1:30-4:30pm. Tuesday 17 July: 10am-12:30pm. Tuesday 7 August: 1:30-4:30pm. Friday 17 August: 10-12:30pm. Tuesday 4 September: 1:30-4pm 2018

      Location: Prestwick Library, 14 Kyle Street, Prestwick KA9 1PQ
      Times:
      10am – 12:30pm
      Dates
      : Monday 23 July, Monday 6 August, Monday 20 August, Monday 3 September and Monday 17 September 2018

      Further information

      For more information on any of our services, please contact:

      Telephone/Text: 07391 017781
      Email: heartohelp.ayrshire@hearingloss.org.uk

      You can also visit the Scotland Hear to Help page for further information about hearing aid support we provide across Scotland.